Home    |    Artists    |    Downloads    |    Audio/Video    |    Release Schedule    |    Demos & DJs    |    Contact

Matt Envy
Releases: 2
Matt Envy has always had a strong interest in dance music, and was a follower of trance during his teenage years, but when he was introduced to Hardcore in 2002 by a friend, he was inspired by the hard but trancy nu-skool sound. He particularly loved the sound of Scott Brown, with tracks such as “The Saga Continues” and “This is Hardcore” being firm favourites.

As his love of Hardcore grew, he decided to get hold of some music software and have a go at producing some hardcore tracks of his own. A friend gave a CD of some tracks he had made to DJ Frooty, who was working in a local record shop at the time. Shortly after, Matt & Frooty introduced themselves, and decided to have a go at making a hardcore track together. Pleased with what they had achieved, the two have carried on working together ever since.


Now 25 years of age, Matt has been producing Hardcore tracks for over 8 years, gaining a signing to the London-based Hardcore label Indiscriminate Records in 2004 & two releases in collaboration with DJ Cruze on F.A.S.T Digital also in 2004.

In March 2008 Matt Envy & Frooty launched their own hardcore download label, Groove Control Digital.

Most recently, in 2009, Matt & Frooty were signed as resident artists to DJ Bubble/JB Project's JB Recordings Label.

Matt has also been DJing for over 3 years and holds a residency at the long-running Hereford-based Hardcore event, Spunky. He plays back-to-back DJ sets with Frooty, playing mainly their own productions.

Throughout 2008 and 2009 Matt Envy & Frooty have gone from strength to strength, gaining DJ bookings nationally including larger events such as Ravers Reunited, Natural Born Ravers & Deciples of Hardcore.

Matt Envy has also joined forces with 'Chojin' and is currently breaking into the Hardstyle scene.
Released: 29th November 2011
Hide Tracklisting
1. Chojin & Matt Envy - Dreamcatcher (Orignal Mix)
Hard Bass Heart Attack
Released: 29th November 2011
Hide Tracklisting
1. Chojin & Matt Envy - Hard Bass Heart Attack (Original Mix)
Chojin & Matt Envy - Dreamcatcher (Original Mix)
Watch now
Chojin & Matt Envy - Hard Bass Heart Attack (Original Mix)
Watch now
•  A-CicCo
•  Akku
•  Binary Attack
•  Bonnie Legion
•  Chojin
•  DJ Ra
•  Drop Atomik
•  Kyllsterz
•  Lisboa-X
•  Malvy Duo
•  Marsano
•  Matt Envy
•  MickeyG
•  MissJudged
•  Mythik
•  Noisekillerzz
•  Noxit
•  OneReaktor
•  Renegade DJ
•  Sector One
•  Siderunner
•  Skywavez
•  Soundcreators
•  Studio-X
•  Synthesiz
•  The Void
•  Time Waster
•  Tone
•  Vantage Point
•  VerdyBoy
Get the latest updates, like us on Facebook!
•  Downloads
•  Audio & Video
•  Release Schedule
•  Demos & DJs
•  Shop
•  Contact